Make your own free website on Tripod.com

The Coey Communicator

Math 11

HOME

Click Here for Course Description

CLICK HERE FOR A FREE ONLINE GRAPHING CALCULATOR

toonvirs.gif

Semester 1 remaining days...
 
Wed. Jan. 23         AMathing Race
Thurs. Jan. 24      Final Exam Practice
Fri. Jan. 25            Final Exam Practice
Mon. Jan. 28        Final Exam Practice
Tues. Jan. 29       Study--extra help if needed
Wed. Jan. 30        Final Exam 9am-11am

Principles of Math 11 Tentative Course Schedule:

 

Mon. Feb. 4                  Course outline/introduction, textbooks, calculators

Tues. Feb. 5                 Review Package

Wed. Feb. 6                 Review Package

Thurs. Feb. 7                Go over Review Package

Fri. Feb. 8                    Systems of Equations Introduction

 

Mon. Feb. 11               5.3 & 5.1 Solutions of Systems + Solve by Graphing

Tues. Feb. 12               5.2 Solve by Addition/Subtraction

Wed. Feb. 13               *Flex Day

Thurs. Feb. 14              5.4 Solve by Substitution

Fr. Feb. 15                   Pro-D 

 

Mon. Feb. 18               5.5 Word Problems with Systems

Tues. Feb. 19               5.6 Solving with Matrices

Wed. Feb. 20               *Flex Day

Thurs. Feb. 21              5.7 Graphing Linear Inequalities

Fri. Feb. 22                  Practice Test

 

Mon Feb. 25                Study Day

Tues. Feb. 26               Systems of Equations & Inequalities Test

Wed. Feb. 27               Intro to Quadratic Functions and graphs 2.1/2.2

Thurs.Feb. 28               *Flex Day

Fri. Feb. 29                  2.3/2.4 Graphing General & Standard forms

 

Mon. Mar. 3                2.5 Max/Min Problems

Tues. Mar. 4               2.6/2.7 Inverse of linear and Quadratic Functions                                

Wed. Mar. 5               *Flex Day

Thurs. Mar. 6               2.6/2.7 cont.                

Fri. Mar. 7                   Practice Test               

 

Mon. Mar. 10              working day                

Tues. Mar. 11              Go over Practice Test                          

Wed. Mar. 12              Study Day                    

Thurs. Mar. 13             Quadratic Functions Unit Test                

Fri. Mar. 14                 *Flex Day

 

Mon. Mar. 17-25         Spring Break

 

Wed. Mar. 26              Working Day *Sr. Band Away            

Thurs. Mar. 27             Working Day *Sr. Band Away            

Fri. Mar. 28                 Working Day *Sr. Band Away

                       

 

 

 

 

Mon. Mar. 31              Polynomial/Rational Functions Introduction

Tues. April 1                3.1/3.2 Polynomial Functions and Graphs

Wed. April 2                *Flex Day

Thurs. April 3               3.3 Relating Polynomial Functions and Equations Algebraically              

Fri. April 4                   3.4 Solving Polynomial Equations with Graphing Calc.

           

Mon. April 7                3.5 Modelling Real Situations (Word Problems)           

Tues. April 8                3.6 Reciprocal Functions

Wed. April 9                *Flex Day                  

Thurs. April 10             3.7 Rational Functions 

Fri. April 11                 3.9 Composite Functions                     

 

Mon. April 14              Practice Test

Tues. April 15              Go over

Wed. April 16              *Flex Day

Thurs. April 17            Polynomial and Rational Functions Unit Test

Fri. April 18                 Pro-D

 

Mon. April 21              Quadratic Formulas 4.1/4.2

Tues. April 22              4.3/4.4 Remainder/Factor Theorems

Wed. April 23              *Flex Day

Thurs. April 24            4.5 Solving Polynomial Inequalities       

Fri. April 25                 4.6 Solving Rational Equations and Inequalities

                       

Mon. April 28             4.7 Solving Radical Equations and Inequalities

Tues. April 29             4.8 Solving Absolute Value Equations and Inequalities

Wed. April 30           *Flex Day—working day      

Thurs. May 1             Catch up + Practice Test                              

Fri. May 2                  Practice Test 

                       

 Mon. May 5              Go over Practice Test                       

Tues. May 6               Go over Practice Test                                   

Wed. May 7               Study Day [Joyce]                

Thurs. May 8             Test #4 Analysis of Equations and Inequalities Test

Fri. May 9                  *Flex Day [Service Reflection year-end with Sanjai’s class]                     

                       

Mon. May 12             Intro to Geometry/Overview Circle Geometry S1-7

Tues. May 13             Chord Properties S10-12                  

Wed. May 14             *Flex Day                              

Thurs. May 15           Central & Inscribed Angles S13-15 

Fri. May 16                Pro-D

           

Mon. May 19             Victoria Day

Tues. May 20             Cyclic Quadrilaterals S16

Wed. May 21             *Flex Day [Laurel]

Thurs. May 22           Tangents S17-19       

Fri. May 23                Practice S20-22         

             

 

Mon. May 26             9.1 Equation of a Circle                    

Tues. May 27             9.2 Problems involving Circles and Lines                

Wed. May 28             *Flex Day                                          

Thurs. May 29           9.3 Problems involving points and lines       

Fri. May 30                Working Day—Catch up + Practice Test                

                         

Mon. June 2               Practice Test                                                 

Tues. June 3               Go Over                                                         

Wed. June 4               Study                          

Thurs. June 5             Geometry Test

Fri. June 6                  Amathing Race Practice                   

 

Mon. June 9               Amathing Race                                 

Tues. June 10             Final Review

Wed. June 11             Final Review

Thurs. June 12           Final Review

Fri. June 13                Final Review

 

Mon. June 16             Blocks A/C Exams                

Tues. Jan. 22              Blocks B/D Exams  * Math Exam 11:30-1:30

                                    2:00 pm Yearbooks